SBA Offers Disaster Loans In 9 Wva Counties

By  | 

Charleston, W.Va. (AP) -- The U.S. Small Business Administration says it's offering low-interest disaster assistance loans in nine West Virginia counties.

The agency says small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives and most non-profits in the counties are eligible for help.

The program covers Brooke, Cabell, Hancock, Mason, Ohio, Pleasants, Tyler, Wayne and Wood Counties.

The sba says they were affected by bad weather in neighboring counties in Ohio from April through July 1.

The SBA says eligible businesses may qualify for 30-year loans as large as $2 million.

The agency charges 4 percent interest and says eligibility depends on the size of the applicant and type of activity, among other things.

Information is available from the SBA at 1-800-659-2955 or from the agency's web site.

(Copyright 2009 by the Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus