Candidates File

Here is a list of candiates in the May 11 Wood County Primary:

House of Delegates, 8th District
E.W. "Bill" Anderson (R)
Vernon Criss (R)

House of Delegates, 10th District (Choose Three)
Tom Azinger (R)
Preston (P.T.) Dabbs (R)
John Ellem (R)
Fred Gillespie (R)
Dennis "Shannon" Kimes (R)
J.D. Beane (D)
Patrick Radcliff (D)
Steven D. Whitehair, Sr. (D)
Scott Wilkinson (D)
Linda Wytko-Goodwin (D)

Circuit Court Clerk
Carole Jones (R)

County Commissioner (Choose One)
Rick Modesitt (R)
Gary Moore (R)
Armando S. Colombo (D)
Cassy Murphy-Ray (D)

County Clerk
James R. "Jamie" Six (D)

Prosecuting Attorney
Ginny Conley (R)

Sheriff (Choose One)
Steve Greiner (R)
Jay S. Memel (R)
K.D. "Ken" Merritt (R)

Steve Grimm (R)
Stephen L. (Steve) Gilbert (D)

Magistrate (Choose Four)
Emily Bradley (R)
Joe A. Kuhl (R)
Brenda K. Marshall (R)
Kenny L. Miller (R)
Donna Jackson (D)
Arley Ray Parker (D)
Joyce Purkey (D)

Surveyor (Choose One)
Charles Hughes, Jr. (R)
Scott F. Stewart, Jr. (R)
Jim DeBrular (D)

Board of Education (Choose Two)
(One opening each in Districts A, B and C)

Eric Gates (District B)
Larry Godfrey (District B)
John E. Marlow (District A)
Tim Yeater (District B)

TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 614342 -
Gray Television, Inc.