High School and College Football Air Schedule

By: WTAP Sports Email
By: WTAP Sports Email

TheNewsCenter is planning to carry up to six local high school and college football games this season, perhaps as many as four of them to be carried live, sponsored by West Virginia Central Credit Union.

This is in addition to the highlights shown on Zide’s Football Frenzy Show, each Friday night during WTAP News at 11 on WTAP-NBC. Those highlights will also be available for playback on TheNewsCenter.tv.

Here is the complete game schedule:

Fri., Aug. 29, Ritchie at St. Marys
- Live on WIYE 47.2 “My5” if 3,000 tickets are sold ahead of time; also live on
www.TheNewscenter.tv if live on TV
-Fri., Aug 29 at 11:30pm on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)
-Sun., Aug 31 at 9:30am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

Fri., Sept. 5, Marietta at Warren *
-Fri., Sept. 5 at 11:30pm on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)
-Sun., Sept. 7 at 9:30am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

Sat., Oct. 4, Wilmington College at Marietta College
- Confirmed Live on WIYE 47.2 “My5” also live on www.TheNewscenter.tv
-Sun., Oct. 5 at 9:00am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

Sat., Oct. 18, Belpre at PCHS
-Sat., Oct. 18 at 11:30pm on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)
-Sun., Oct. 19 at 9:30am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

Fri., Oct 31, POSSIBLE WILD CARD GAME (Teams and channel TBA)
- Live if home school will permit it; live on www.TheNewscenter.tv if live on TV
-Fri., Oct. 31 at 11:30pm on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)
-Sun., Nov. 2 at 9:30am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

Fri., Nov. 7, PSHS at PHS
- Live pre-game show from 7-7:30pm
- Live game at 7:30pm on WTAP-NBC if PHS grants permission;
also live on www.TheNewscenter.tv if live on TV
- Fri., Nov 7 at 11:30pm on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)
-Sun., Nov 9 at 9:00am on FOX Parkersburg (cable 14, digital 22.1 over the air)

* Ohio high school football games are not permitted to be carried live on TV if games are played on Friday nights.

Note: No Williamstown home game due to demand from high school for extremely high fees. Highlights of many Williamstown games and other games on Zide’s Friday Night Football Frenzy, each Friday at 11:15pm on WTAP-NBC. Those highlights will also be available on TheNewsCenter.tv


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 272704821 - thenewscenter.tv/a?a=272704821