8 WV Schools Honored For Excellence

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Charleston, WV (AP) -- The West Virginia Department of Education is honoring eight schools for providing rigorous curriculums, innovative programs and other efforts.

Each school was named a school of excellence for the 2008-2008 academic year.

Receiving the award were Eagle School Intermediate in Berkeley County; Davis Creek, Village of Barboursville and Martha Elementaries in Cabell County; Cottageville Elementary in Jackson County; Ben Franklin Career and Technical Center in Kanawha County; Poca Middle School in Putnam County and Stratton Elementary in Raleigh County.

(Copyright 2009 by the Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 46634247 - thenewscenter.tv/a?a=46634247
Gray Television, Inc.