Athens County Agencies Join Major Crimes Unit

By: Ashley Rittenhouse Email
By: Ashley Rittenhouse Email

Multiple Athens County law enforcement agencies join the Major Crimes Unit.

It's all part of the effort to crack down on drug trafficking.

The Athens County Sheriff's Office, the Athens County Prosecutor's Office and the Athens, Nelsonville and Ohio University Police Departments are now part of the Major Crimes Unit.

It was formerly known as the Fairfield-Hocking Major Crimes Task Force.

Authorities say joining the unit allows them to work together to fight illegal drug use.

The Athens County agencies will work with agencies in Fairfield and Hocking Counties.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 268336432 -
Gray Television, Inc.