Big 12 News Center

WVU Sports News

WVU Falls to Oklahoma

Updated: 10/03/2015 - Baker Mayfield passed for 320 yards and three touchdowns, and No. 15 Oklahoma defeated No. 23 West Virginia 44-24 Saturday in the Big 12 opener for both teams.

Big 12 Standing Tall

Updated: 09/28/2015 - 1 month into the season, the Big 12 Conference has 6 unbeaten teams.

Mountaineers Open Fall Season

Posted: 09/17/2015 - West Virginia University women’s tennis team travels to Williamsburg, Virginia, to compete in the 23rd annual William & Mary Tribe Invitational from Sept. 18-20.

More WVU Sports News

Local Sports Headlines

Kevin Harvick Wins "AAA 400"

Posted: 11:58 PM - Kevin Harvick dominated a race he had to win to advance to the second round of NASCAR's playoffs, while six-time champion Jimmie Johnson was a stunning elimination from contention.

Buckeyes Remain No.1

Posted: 11:56 PM - Ohio State remains on top of The Associated Press college football Top 25 this week while the Toledo Rockets now are ranked for the first time since 2012.

Browns Fall to Chargers

Posted: 11:50 PM - Given a second chance due to a penalty, rookie Josh Lambo kicked a 34-yard field goal as time expired, lifting the San Diego Chargers to a 30-27 victory against the Cleveland Browns on Sunday, snapping a two-game losing streak.

Man Collapses at Chiefs-Bengals Game, Later Dies

Posted: 11:49 PM - A man from Springfield, Missouri, collapsed in a restroom at Paul Brown Stadium on Sunday during a game between the Kansas City Chiefs and Cincinnati Bengals and was pronounced dead at a hospital.

More Local Sports Headlines

TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.