2008 Mid Ohio Valley Sports Hall of Fame

By  | 

The Mid Ohio Valley Sports Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for its 2008 class.

There are 9 inductees to the Hall of fame's 11th class. And its quite a list of talents.

Adam Abele- earned the Ohio high school's #1 singles tennis championship at Marietta high school in 1980. He went on to be an
All Big Ten player in all four years at Purdue.

Doug Bentz - excelled at basketball for the marietta tigers and went on to play for Morehead State College.

Bryce Casto- Adminstrator ; All State football players at Ripley; coached a South Charleston to a football championship.

Terry Crislip- Top notch golfer at Parkersburg South and Glenville State College.

Michelle Carter Foster - A multi sport athlete for the Parkersburg Big Reds playing on state champion basketball, track, and volleyball teams.

Paul Goldsmith - Motorsports legend as a winner NASCAR, USAC, and AMA.

Jennifer Hayhurst - All State volleyball player at Parkersburg high school and was first West Virginian to earn a full volleyball scholarship at WVU

Mike Mason - Championship wrestler for the Williamstown Yellowjackets. He lost only 1 match in his career and won 3 state titles.

Michael McLaughlin - Outstanding referee and he went on to serve as Commissioner for the West Virginia Conference.

The 2008 class will be enshrined June 21st with a banquet at the Grand Pointe Conference Center in Vienna.

For more information log on to:


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus