WVU Sports Headlines

Kentucky Mauls Mountaineers

Updated: 03/27/2015 - Early Mountaineer foul trouble, and a red hot shooting night for Kentucky, snowballs into a 78-39 loss for WVU in the NCAA Midwest Regionals.

WVU Wins NCAA Tourney Opener

Updated: 03/20/2015 - Devin Williams had 17 points and 9 rebounds, and Tarik Phillip hit a big three pointer to help WVU beat Buffalo 68-62 in NCAA Midwest Regional.
Video

WVU's Athletic Department Gets 2 Years' Probation

Updated: 02/19/2015 - The NCAA has placed West Virginia's athletic department on two years' probation for recruiting violations involving illegal text messages and phone calls in 14 sports.
Video

More WVU Sports Headlines

WVU Men's Basketball Schedule

Tuesday, Nov. 6, Glenville State (exhibition), TBD
Monday, Nov. 12, at Gonzaga, 11:59 pm
Thursday, Nov. 22, vs. Marist (Lake Buena Vista, Fla.), Noon
Friday, Nov. 23, at Old Spice Classic, TBD
Sunday, Nov. 25, at Old Spice Classic, TBD
Thursday, Nov. 29, VMI, TBD
Wednesday, Dec. 5, vs. Marshall (Charleston, W.Va.), 7:30 pm
Saturday, Dec. 8, Virginia Tech, 4 pm
Tuesday, Dec. 11, at Duquesne, TBD
Saturday, Dec. 15, vs. Michigan (Brooklyn, N.Y.), 8 pm
Wednesday, Dec. 19, Oakland, TBD
Saturday, Dec. 22, Radford, TBD
Sunday, Dec. 30, Eastern Kentucky, TBD
Saturday, Jan. 5, Oklahoma, 4 pm
Wednesday, Jan. 9, at Texas, 9 pm
Saturday, Jan. 12, Kansas State, 1:30 pm
Wednesday, Jan. 16, at Iowa State, 9 pm
Saturday, Jan. 19, at Purdue, 2 pm
Wednesday, Jan. 23, TCU, 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan. 26, at Oklahoma State, 1 pm
Monday, Jan. 28, Kansas, 9 pm
Saturday, Feb. 2, at Texas Tech, 1:30 pm
Monday, Feb. 4, Texas, 9 pm
Saturday, Feb. 9, at TCU, 4 pm
Wednesday, Feb. 13, at Baylor, 9 pm
Saturday, Feb. 16, Texas Tech, 4 pm
Monday, Feb. 18, at Kansas State, 9 pm
Saturday, Feb. 23, Oklahoma State, 2 pm
Wednesday, Feb. 27, Baylor, 8 pm
Saturday, Mar. 2, at Kansas, 2 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 6, at Oklahoma, 9 pm
Saturday, Mar. 9, Iowa State, 1:30 pm
Wed-Sat, Mar. 13-16, Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship, TBD

Tickets

Men's & Women's Basketball

Get Tickets!
www.wvugame.com

West Virginia University

2014 Football Schedule

Aug 30, 2014 vs. Alabama (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game)
Sep 06, 2014 Towson
Sep 13, 2014 at Maryland
Sep 20, 2014 Oklahoma*
Oct 04, 2014 Kansas*
Oct 11, 2014 at Texas Tech*
Oct 18, 2014 Baylor*
Oct 25, 2014 at Oklahoma State*
Nov 01, 2014 TCU*
Nov 08, 2014 at Texas*
Nov 20, 2014 Kansas State*
Nov 29, 2014 at Iowa State*

* - Big 12 Conference game

WVU FIGHT SONG
& CHANTS!




Click Here

Online Sports Poll

Can anybody beat Kentucky in the NCAA Tournament

Yes
No

Poll sponsored by:

TheNewsCenter One Television Plaza Parkersburg, WV. 26101 304-485-4588
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.